Personal

FAITH CAN MOVE MOUNTAINS

Sigmund Freud once said “I cannot think of any need in childhood as strong as the need for a father’s protection,” so if that’s the case, I consider myself pretty damn lucky to have a father who has gone above and beyond his role.

My Dad is phenomenal and extremely wise. What I find most admirable about him is his unrivaled ability to remain positive even when confronted with daily challenges. So I asked him: “Dad, how do you do it?”, “Whats your secret?”, “You never seem to stress out!” His answer was simple: “I don’t use that word, I don’t speak that feeling into existence.” I stared at him blankly. He continued: “When people ask how I am, I always answer with ‘wonderful’ even if my day is less than perfect because I am opened to the possibility that the day will improve and that possibility is enough.” Now that’s FAITH.😊

When you gain a positive perspective in your life, that in return gives you a meaningful solution that helps you to grow. I have always kept my head high up with aspirations to simply be better than I was yesterday. It’s never easy to get out of your comfort zone.(Here’s to the beauty of change) But in order for me to grow, it was necessary.

Every journey has a mixed bag of highs, lows and plateaus. It may not always be easy to do it, but try to embrace that not so fun parts as indication of your forward progress and keep pushing. Realise that YOU are not going to be the best in everything….But also learn like never before, laugh, develop resilience, find yourself, grow and become more compassionate. If you’re impatient, learn to appreciate the beauty of time. Understand things happen, not to facilitate your journey, but to help you blossom. Keep the🔥and trust the process.

“Tell your mountains about your God. How powerful is that statement! This really hits home. When God is in the centre of your heart and has control, there is no mountain you can’t climb. No struggle you can’t surpass, and no darkness that can’t be lit up.

To reach for the impossible (with God everything is possible) Keep your head high, through all your obstacles. Be kind to yourself. Don’t ever loose sense of who you are along the way. Let your character speak louder than your words. Let God transform you into a new person and change the way that you think. Then you will know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect. GOD IS GOOD! Because you will not just climb that mountain, but move it too. Believe that.😊

Let’s keep dream chasing, one step at a time.

Blessings and Love. …

140 thoughts on “FAITH CAN MOVE MOUNTAINS

  1. I love that quote, “Tell your mountains about your God.” So often I see it the other way…complaining to God about my mountains! Really makes me think 🙂 I love your blog too, very encouraging & motivating.
    ~Rachel

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

