Personal

YOU are YOUR own LIMIT

Somehow managed to catch a cold again, so figured the best way to take my mind off sniffley noses and headaches ( and a pile of campus work…) would be to rest. Seriously not emotionally or physically ready for lectures. I hope this #week-end of rest will re-energise me enough to catch up on my to-do lists and help tackle that giant mound of campus work.😼

You know those moments when you look back at a task and immediately think ‘Nope’, I can’t do that? There will be plenty of those days ahead of you, and let’s be honest, in life in general. But one thing I’ve learned in the past 2 and a half years is that sometimes we can do all those things we don’t think we can.

In this fast – paced world where catch phrases such as “No days off” gets a lot of praise, it’s hard not to feel guilty to take time to rest. I think it’s definitely important to hustle to get where you want to be. But once it starts to impact you physically and mentally, then it’s time to learn to take a step back and prioritize personal wellbeing.

Sometimes we get so caught up in the fear of things that we forget how strong we can be. We forget about that little light, that force, that magic inside that can help get us through. A journey is not linear. It has lots of twist and turns. It’s convoluted and complex. You will run into rough patches, but that’s all they are, patches. Just stay on your path, so when the hard times are over you will still be where you need to be. For those of us who are still working hard to get to that place. Keep your chin up and trust the process.

We all have an incredible story to share and a timeline SO unique to yourself. Personally, I strongly believe in the power of Faith, it has such a huge impact in my life. I cannot stress enough how important having a prayer life really is. It connects you to God, and it lets you experience these changing foundations that are necessary in one’s life. It’s through God, that I have gained abundant understanding, clarity and boldness in my life and the many things that I am capable of achieving.

So many have asked me, “How do you stay motivated?” And my answer is to always close your eyes and imagine the moment your dreams come true. Imagine that moment and realise that your time Will come, because if you can SEE it, then you will MAKE it happen.

Trust God and believe with all your heart and you shall see the results. You will be where you are meant to be. But, right now, you are where you NEED TO BE. Stay the course and never stop praying and believing….

Blessings and Love…

109 thoughts on “YOU are YOUR own LIMIT

  1. 2Timothy 1:7, For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. We simply can’t limit ourselves with doubts. Hope you get well soon. Remain blessed always!🌷🌷💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a relatable post – mind over matter 🙂 I always feel guilty for taking rest days, especially as I’m on a gap year and I fell like I need to be constantly productive, but I agree, rest days are just as important as action-packed days 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Closing my eyes and imagining what I want and knowing for sure that if that is good for me, that will happen, is the best way to keep oneself motivated and working towards it. Thank you for reminding me about it.
    Get well soon and stay blessed!

    Liked by 4 people

  4. First of all, thank you for visiting my site. You are quite wise for one so young. I say young in relation to my age. Your posts,yes I read more than one, are interesting and exhibit a keen perspective on life. Your expressions about your faith, and keeping God ever present, reminds me of a humorous but factual quote that someone showed me today. Perhaps you’ve seen it. “Wash your hands and say your prayers because Jesus and germs are everywhere.”
    Keep sharing, it is good that you are here!

    Liked by 3 people

  5. * Thanks for following my blog! But check out the reinvention of shadisardonix. See, | LENAUGNE | (https://lenaugne.wordpress.com/)

    — Bless

    side note: this, “We all have an incredible story to share and a timeline SO unique to yourself.” tho. who can tell your story like you, why follow? No one will ever be better than the original. Loved this.

    Again,
    — Bless

    Liked by 4 people

  6. I really love your perspective in how to stay motivated. I also agree completely with you. It is hard to not have the mentally that if we take a break, we are weak, we let others down, etc. Thanks for this post!

    Liked by 4 people

  7. Trusting can be difficult for us at times… Its always easier telling someone else too but when it comes time for us to practice it…. well we’re a work in process, lol. Funny how after the challenge is over we smile realizing we should have just trusted Him because it all worked out.

    Liked by 5 people

    1. @usathroughoureyes 😊 Thank you so much! This is so true! Trust is very important. How apt is this verse. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, lean not on your own understanding, acknowledge him in all your ways and he shall make your paths straight.( Proverbs 3:5-6 ) Hugs and blessings to you.💕

      Liked by 2 people

  8. Hi gcD… what a great post, for me it is the procrastination that catches me each time, I have learned over the years to simply “Do” and get it over with. That unfinished project will become a millstone hanging around your neck. You nailed it right on the head with the words “Trust in The Lord.”

    Hugs from Canada

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

