Personal

BEAUTY OF SUCCESS

“Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better Do better” ~Maya Angelou

Sometimes the only reason I get out of bed in the morning is to Pray and that’s OKAY. However some days I just wake up feeling bleh. I honestly believe that my morning sets the tone for the entire day. So I make sure to get out of that blehed (is that even a word?🙊) out mood.

What is Law school like? Short answer: Hard. It’s difficult to remain unique with fun hobbies and interesting perspectives in a field where conformity is of paramount value. It’s that delayed gratification in the sacrifice we make for our short-term goals (we are too Short-sighted to see/believe) won’t matter when we are degreed.🎓

My advice is that you guard your happiness fiercely. You might find that the inherent quest for Perfection can lead to lack of honesty and vulnerability. Don’t ever feel pressured to feel “great” or even “ok” all the time. You might question(study guilt) if you deserve to go out for Pizza with your friends. Yes, you do.😊You deserve it. GO!

You might worry that the competetive nature of your studies might inhibit the development of mutually supportive friendships. Do NOT stress. However, make time for your friends. Be there for each other. It’s worth every second. Research confirms that friendships makes us healthier, happier and less stressed. Those are pretty dang BIG benefits of friendship, right?

You might fear that you don’t deserve to be where you are. Be present with yourself and learn to simply BE. Reach out for your inner strength and fight. Thats what it takes -grit. It takes stamina. It takes determination and resilience. It takes passion and desire, hope, courage and bravery. It take willingness. It takes acceptance. This, right here is the recipe for success. And the beauty of success is that it looks different on every other person. Find your purpose. And as cliche as it sounds, live each day as if it was your last.

Today I encourage you to close your eyes for 3 minutes and say THANK YOU GOD! For being so amazing, for blessing every single moment of my life and for always holding my hand when I walk through deep waters because I know that you will always be with me. But when you are saying it, BELIEVE IT and rejoice always.💙

Blessings and Love….

103 thoughts on “BEAUTY OF SUCCESS

  1. Having read a short selection of your entries I’m come to a common observation. Do correct me if I’m wrong however, but your words, your blog posts, as they first appear to be guidance and advice, they’re in fact letters to yourself.
    That’s the impression I receive from them, along with your about me page which implies your own journey of self-realization through expression.
    They are truly beautiful, and well-written in how you structure and explore each topic.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Cindie-Lifestyle blog💕 and commented:
    Hey Guys, Indeed there is beauty in success… Why don’t you guys check it out! And thanks guys for wishing me well on my birthday. Sorry i had to do this because The Godly Angel didn’t just write this post for writing sake, i think she did it for me. Yes! She wrote for me, just like i do for you guys and myself. Hope you enjoy reading this post, just like i fell in love with her post. And again, of course, Godly Chic you did well here honey. Keep up the Awesome work. Bravo!!!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Beautiful. Just read this morning that people exhibit greatness by their strength to be thankful–in all situations, as my mom used to remind me. 🙂 That’s the challenge but that’s also where there is Joy and Peace.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Lovely sentiments here, GCD! I see in your post a drive to keep your enthusiasm for life, regardless of the less-than-creative environment you’re in at school. You’ll get through it and keep your loving spirit, I know it ♥ Blessings

    Liked by 4 people

  5. Lovely writing. Congratulations on being at law school – it’s hard enough to get into in the first place! Huge thanks for stopping by and following my blog, I’m certainly glad I visited yours. x

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

