Personal

20 Fun Facts About Me!!!๐Ÿ’

Hi guys๐Ÿ˜ƒ Wasn’t sure what to say. Here’s 20 Fun Facts about me, in NO Particular order..

  • I am 20 years old (Once, A Lecturer took one look me and said, “What are you, 14? I thought you were someone’s teenager! I thought it was hilarious๐Ÿ˜ญ But it’s something to remember.
  • I’m a Christ follower and it’s truly by his GRACE I am where I am.๐ŸŒฟ
  • Definitely Sweatshirts and hoodies type of girl.(possibly greatest of clothing known to man)
  • My lipstick obsession is a tad bit out of control…and still growing.
  • I’m a dog person.(this doesn’t mean that I don’t like cats)
  • I LOVE books. A lot. Rumour has it that I used to sit in the corner and read books instead of playing with toys as a toddler (Dictionaries, phone books,….if it can be read, I will read it.
  • I’m quite partial to dance. Cannot for the life do hip-hop. (I’ve tried, it was ugly and no one needs ever speak of it again.
  • I’m a Perfectionist and my own worst critic.
  • Love Pastry. Really love it. Like, it’s a problem.
  • Ice-cream sandwiches are Lit!!!
  • My favorite store was Woolworths until I was introduced to Typo (I almost, always died from happiness)
  • I LOVE food shopping (more than clothes shopping, honestly)
  • Valpre bottled water is my favourite drink. I don’t care what you say. It taste beter than tap water.๐Ÿ˜€
  • Don’t do cinemas with me. Unless you’re prepared to sit through 2 hours of embarrassingly loud tears and or laughter.๐Ÿ˜‰ I have lots of feels.
  • Spent my entire summer holidays as a teenager writing short-stories. (there may have been attempts at accompanying scripts….) pretty sure that’s why my social skills are lacking now.
  • I am extremely fussy with texting. I don’t like it when people text with short form words like ‘u’ instead of YOU …it just annoys me๐Ÿ˜†)
  • My friends say I have very unusual preferences for TV shows…when I clearly don’t *sigh*
  • I love Mondays๐Ÿ˜Š (contrary to the majority of malancholic Monday’s)
  • My friends call me ‘warm and fuzzy’. (And I’m wearing it with pride)
  • Third(3rd) year Law student. Put this last because I’ve realised that degrees and careers don’t define you. (trophies and certificates collect dust) What matters is love and kindness we share with others. That’s the stuff that lasts.

Blessings and Love…..

182 thoughts on “20 Fun Facts About Me!!!๐Ÿ’

  1. Enjoying getting to know you here. I enjoyed looking younger than my age for many years. Now that I am prematurely nearly fully gray people get closer to guessing my age but, that too, works in my favor ;-). Best wishes for success in law school! Thank you for finding my new blog!
    Namaste

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You have a lovely personality. People mistake me for a teenager too, I used to get offended by it but I’ve learnt to accept it. I love seeing the shock on their faces when they realize I’m a lot older.๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. OMG Girl, you are really a Godly Chic, haha. I love the way you write and the way you described yourself ๐Ÿ™‚ . You have lovely posts and I bet that you have a great personality.
    I`m 21, so not so far from your age, and I used to be a library rabbit until a few years ago. Keep up the good work and sorry for Oh my God shortcut, even if I wrote it, I`m not really a God follower, it was just instinct after I read 3 of your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  4. You sound very mature for your age ๐Ÿ™‚ I was 34, with a 2year old son, still learning who God is and not quite yet a Christ follower when I realized that “degrees and careers donโ€™t define you.” and lost 30 precious years of my life chasing after things that do not matter! Keep up the good work! Blessings!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Thanks for sharing…actually saw myself in several out of 20! Best wishes to you in Law School…under the Lord’s leadership, our work, whatever it is, will have eternal value. May He continue to bless and inspire you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

