Personal

Time To Move On

When you awaken from a 30-minute-somehow-turned-210 minute nap.  What is life? But seriously.  I’ve been one with my chair and so tired these last two weeks that stationary objects have started to look more like they’re moving in the last few days. I initially thought it was a sign that I’m losing it, but it seems quite common with students being exhausted through studying. So I’m not going to give myself any weird diagnosis just as yet😉….

This semester was spent somewhere between feeling horribly stressed and being painfully exhausted. The highs and lows have pushed me to adapt, and some of those highs were the result of my growth. Most importantly I learned how easy it was to get consumed by my studies, yet how important it was to maintain a life outside of Law. I am definitely going to make a conscious effort to look after myself.(hence the mini-break from social-media)

So this weekend I’m going to spend time meandering around bookshops.😉 Honest confession: *I have not read a fiction book in a while* This coming from a girl who literally grew up with her nose buried in books and her mind in far away magical, space limitations and fictional lands, this really saddens me😑( Harry Potter, Nancy Drew, The chronicles of Narnia, to name a few) I have never been one  to leaf through a New York Times Bestseller, but I’ve done my fair share of reading….

This got me thinking…  You sort of start thinking anything’s possible if you’ve got enough nerve.” ~ J K ROWLING (Harry Potter and the half-blood prince)  

 To Preface: YOU know YOURSELF best, right?

Sometimes we define ourselves by our resume and awards, but what about the moments in between. These accomplishments are meaningless without staying true and finding joy in our day-to-day. How apt is this quote: ‘Life is meant to be fun, lighten up and release the need to get it right first time. Perfection is subjective and trophies collect dust. Laugh at yourself and keep moving. It will come together’~ Kathleen O Malley

As I look back at this semester with a smile, I leave behind every gratifying moments that was followed by demoralizing moments. Every burst of motivation that was followed by a stint of hopelessness. I’m excited to move onto the next semester. Thank you, Lord. Definately going to balance it with some home comfort (Harry Potter marathons and movie nights.)😉

“We did it, we bashed them, wee Potter’s the one, and Voldy’s gone Moldy, so now let’s have fun!” ~ J K ROWLING  ■  Peeves – (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows)

Blessings and Love…

23 thoughts on “Time To Move On

  1. Hello June! Just wanted to say a big thank you for visiting my blog. It’s good to check out your blog as well, you are a really good writer ☺️ May God bless your blog, your studies, and your walk with Christ! Steven 🙏🏻✝️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Me time is essential. One of my favourite things is POTTERING – both the pootle around the house / bookshops / make-it-up-as-I-go-along sort of pottering – and reading about Harry !! Enjoy your down time and recharge. Love you blog – lots of wonderful wisdom 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. @Heather Roberts😊 Even when times seem overwhelming and stressful. Stay the course and keep trucking along. It will all be worth it in the end. And I think we ALL deserve a little break and a whole lot of self-care and self-love.😊 God bless!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It sure is hard though to find that perfect balance with all you have going on especially! I imagine it is a challenge to juggle it all!!! But yes you need some YOU time for sure or you will just feel burnt out otherwise and overwhelmed. Something I may suggest to you is that you make as simply daily calendar or daily To Do List and ADD in YOU time and stick to it!! I have often resorted to that and oddly enough it did help – for what that’s worth 🙂 . You are a fine human being and I imagine will excel in law too!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. @houstonphotojourney 😊 Thank you so much. I really appreciate your advice. My favorite program is (actually I tried a few)Wunderlist. It keeps me from wigging out from all I have to do. To be honest I have to attribute my sanity to Wunderlist.😊God Bless!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

