Personal

Note To Self: Trust Yourself

God loves to make you face what you fear, because when you face what you fear you become fearless, and when you become fearless, God can create capacity in your life that is bigger than your ability. ~ Lisa Bevere

Test on Thursday, a plethora of Assignments, due on Friday, Tutorials on Saturday  and the list goes on…I look down at my notepad, unsure if I’m ready to face, the numerous tasks ahead of me.  I can’t help but feel as though I’m falling into a monotonous endless cycle. Trust me, it takes a lot of stamina to uphold a handful of responsibilities. It’s then that I start to doubt myself…

But Why? Where does this monstrous doubts come from? Why does one receive self-doubts? How does one regain the confidence that is needed to keep pushing through the struggle to get to their end goal? 

As human beings we often doubt ourselves too much. We don’t give enough credit to our successes.  Sometimes all it takes is a little reassurance and some positive self-talk. Tell yourself what you have accomplished. Find the strength and courage within yourself to push through all this negativity. You are your own motivation to keep going. You deserve a Pat on the back.;) 

Do you want to know my secret.  I make constant reminders that I am an Amazing person and that I can do it.:)*queue my little notes-to-self* You can always find a million little post-its with motivational quotes inside my books, my phone, on my desk and on my wall to keep me motivated and fired-up. I do this because I know that this will help me in my journey. You have to believe and feel it in your bones. Believe me, once you wake up with that fire inside of you, it’s nearly impossible to put out.

Of Course, being organised also helps with trying to balance my life. But these things would be meaningless if there was no passion behind these actions. Yes, I FOCUS on my Passions. Passions are things I do out of love. I am passionate about doing God’s work. 1 Corinthians 3:6  saysI planted, Apollos watered, but God gave the growth.”   The Apostle Paul was emphasising that when we work for God we actually work with him. I am thankful that I get to experience his GRACE  everyday.Whatever I do, I can be of good cheer knowing that God is with me.

Unfortunately, Bad days are inevitable. It’s all about picking yourself up. Putting your big pants on and moving on. Or as I see it ” Put your hair up in a bun, listen to some *old time favourites*and handle it;) We are all strong and capable of fighting the demons that stand in our way. Do not let them inhibit you. Use them as fuel to work harder and carry on with your head held high.

To those who are struggling: YOU are good enough, YOU are smart enough. Remember:You are YOU. Never forget to love yourself because you ARE capable. Keep working hard and you WILL reach your goal. It may take more time than you hope,but don’t give up. Because in the end, despite the uncertainty, chaos and sacrifice. It will be worth it!

Sometimes you just need to be reminded!📝

Blessings and Love…


34 thoughts on “Note To Self: Trust Yourself

  1. Lovely post, so true, positive affirmations and self-compliments are necessary to keep the spirits high as we live in the world full of judgements and scrutiny so much so that we sometimes hesitate to take a single step in fear of failure.
    Loved reading your post, keep them coming.
    xx
    Saabri

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you so much for following my little blog. A lot of people say I have done well for a Cat, I like to think of that as a compliment, with a strange intonation!

    Not being a young adult even for a Cat I didn’t know whether to follow your blog and then I thought it would be impolite of me not to as you very kindly followed mine and the last thing I am, (after being even a dog of course) is impolite.

    Purrs,

    The Cat

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

