Personal

Rudeness Is NOT Okay 

I know I’m being grumpy, but there are just certain things that grind my nerves down to the root….I’m just going to come out and say it: ‘Rudeness is NOT Okay’

Being rude can be defined as – ‘not having or showing concern or respect for the rights and feelings of other people. In other words (lack of manners) SERIOUSLY, there is no excuse for being RUDE.😑Okay, we are not perfect. We all have our bad moments. Right?

However, you don’t have to be a Proverbial contentious person who is just, all-too-ready to tell the others off and put them in their place. And it definately doesn’t justify treating another human being with deep disrespect. Rudeness Hurts. We all have feelings. Lets be honest: NOBODY likes to spend time around someone like that. I know I don’t.

For most of my life, I didn’t pay much attention to Rude people. But Now, I just cannot take it anymore. I see rude people. I am surrounded by them. They are everywhere (pushing, shoving, shouting into cell phones) Sometimes,what we say or how we say it speaks volumes and can heighten or dim in an instant!  

Having fine manners can make a person beautiful. Showing respect to others is sign of good manners.’Always do to others as you wish them to do to you if you were in their place‘ Your manners say a lot about you, more than you realise. Having good manners is not something you were born with but were TAUGHT. It defines you as a PERSON. It demonstrates an awareness of SELF-WORTH and shows your POLITENESS to other people. I am so glad that my parents instilled in me, good manners. Thank you, Mum and Dad❤

By nature, I am a gentle, compassionate and optimistic person. My philosophy in life is that the world is full of brightness, love and endless possibilities to seize. I have always been taught to look on the bright side and to see the good in other people. I know that part of the fruit of God’s Spirit is LOVE.  (1 Corinthians 13:5 ) ” does not behave rudely , does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil (NKJV) 

Proverbs 11:12 says :”He who is devoid of wisdom despises his neighbour, but a man of understanding holds his peace.” How apt is that.  You can’t be truly rude until you understand good manners.  If only we could focus on the Magic Phrases we learnt as kids and use them often. “Please, Excuse Me, May I, Thank you.” In other words think before you speak.

Having good manners is not rocket science…

MIND YOUR MANNERS!

Blessings and Love…

54 thoughts on “Rudeness Is NOT Okay 

  1. Aww I love your philosophy in live, GCD 🙂 You’re a bright light in the blogging world. I don’t like how rude people cut in line.. that’s a pet peeve of mine. I mean, I’ve been waiting there so they really do have to as well. Good manners, right?! Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rudeness seems to tell us something about the person needing to be rude. I had gone to buy some medicines from a pharmacy in our town in India. I always bought a lot of stuff from him but he had this weird note on his shop wall saying that people who spoke in the local language (not English) would get a solid discount on all medicines etc. then I heard him say something to his assistant about me which was rude, and in that other language which he thought i did not understand! anyway I had already decided not to even bother about it as he was so weird and racist and had forgotten about it. today I happened to pass his pharmacy which also recharged phones. Then I remembered his rudeness and also saw a smaller shop near his, which also recharged phones. so I got mine done there for a big sum and he noticed and looked glum! He realised I had heard him that day. It just felt so good to be able to make him feel a little bad about losing a good bit of money!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. @sevenroses😊Thank you so much for sharing your story. I am glad you found the strength and courage to push through such negativity. Trust me, it takes a lot of stamina. Unfortunately, Rudeness is everywhere. You cannot stop people, I know, but you can choose to ignore their silliness. Much love.😊God Bless!!!

      Like

  3. Love this. My mom raised me to be polite, so I still say, “May I…?” and “please” and “thank you” all the time. It drives me crazy when I’M the person who says “thank you” or “have a nice day” at the conclusion of a sales transaction, but it drove me even battier when a cashier or pizza-delivery person would say, “Have a great day,” or “Have a nice night,” to my ex-boyfriend, and he’d just walk away without saying, “You, too.”

    “It’s two little words,” I said. “Would it have killed you to say it back?”

    He was in his 50s. Interestingly, I’ve found that old people are ruder than young people. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve gone to a library that consistently ranks as the top library in the country, and the old biddies at the checkout desk talk to each other as they ring people out. They don’t make eye contact with patrons. They barely even say “hello.”

    When I went to college at age 28? Kids held doors open for other people instead of letting them slam in someone’s face, they said “excuse me” as they made their way through a crowd… It was refreshing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. @CLEvangelism😊Thank you so much. I really enjoyed reading this. I’m glad my words resonated with you. It’s also refreshing to know that there are beautiful souls like you out there. Much love😘Take care😇

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Today we see with great sadness that the respect for others has been lost. It seems an unpleasant way to be rude or use loud words to express. You are quite right in expressing your concern. Your reflection is very good because you touch a very small point in the way we behave.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. True..it’s not a rocket science..in fact if you think, the world is lovely and caring, yes it is..I used to find a reflection of myself in everyone.. so it was tough for me to understand those politics games, act of rudeness and all.. but yes, my corporate life made me matured,, I should say..

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

