Personal

KNOW YOUR SELF-WORTH 

My Favorite Quote“Everyone has inside of him a piece of good news.  The good news is that you don’t know how great you can be! How much you can love! What you can accomplish! And what your potential is!    ~  Anne  Frank   ~

When I started University it was tough, Really tough!  On top of mountains on mountains on mountains of material we were expected to learn, in such short periods of time.😩  I was surrounded by so many smart, exceptionally bright students. Self doubt immediately, clouded all judgement and questions immediately started to plague my mind.  Was I studying enough?  Was I doing enough? Was I smart enough? Was I in the right place?

And, you know what, friends, Comparison is never beneficial for anyone. Not for you, not for me and definately not for the bright spark sitting in the row behind you, blurting out answers and constantly  asking other students “what they got for their test” so that they can feel better about themselves  and put you down.( okay -maybe that’d just what I’ve witnessed ) But you get the idea;)

We don’t need to be better than anyone else. PAUSEThought Check:  You are the master of your emotions.  We just need to love where we are going and who we are. Realise that you are never going to be perfect, and nobody is. Be kind to yourself. That’s what really matters. Remember, who you are today is a result of the decision you made yesterday. 

Real friendship is hard to find, difficult to leave and impossible to forget. However, not everyone is your friend. Just because they’re around you and laugh with you doesn’t mean that they are there for you. Just because they say they got your back doesn’t mean they won’t stab you in situations of Selfishness. At the end of the day , selfless situations expose those who were never meant to be your friends  So…Pay attention. Friendship is a strange Phenom, because if you think about it, it is completely  unnecessary.

I realised that my true identity is in God. I didn’t need to lose myself in the pressure of Perfection.  In order to succeed I needed to do my personal, absolute best. But, the key word in that sentence was *my.* My Personal best.  I had no use worrying about how I measured up to others. Instead I just slowed down and focused on my own task at hand. I needed to have faith in my abilities and trust GOD. And at the end of the day, that surely would be enough. And friends, you know what? It was.

God made me without competition.  My destiny is purposely, uniquely for me. Don’t EVER question yourself or think that you can never do anything or amount to anything, because you will never get there without trying. Having faith ( that’s all it takes) and letting go of all restrictions will give you the confidence to accomplish anything God sets before you.

So, Stop worrying. Stop comparing. Stop measuring up. Stop thinking too much. Worry about yourself. Work hard. Have faith. And surely that will be enough!:) 

Blessings and Love….

22 thoughts on “KNOW YOUR SELF-WORTH 

  1. The law school I attended (some 200 years ago) enforced a strict C curve as far as grading, and heavily emphasized student rank. Coupled with this was the school’s goal of finding Wall Street employment for the top 1-2% of students. The rest of us were on our own.

    This approach produced a good deal of hysteria. Rarely mentioned were the countless jobs offering less than stellar salaries, but the chance to impact people’s lives for the better. Aside from Wall Street lawyers, there are family lawyers, criminal lawyers, general practitioners, real estate lawyers, environmental lawyers, and poverty lawyers to name a few.

    God has a plan for each of us. If it is not the plan we envision for ourselves, then it is something better.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. @Anna Waldherr 😊 Aw, Thank you for sharing your story! So true! I believe God has a plan for each and every one of us. His timing is always perfect. 😊God Bless!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You seem like a young lady who has learned more about yourself than many folks three times your age, studying Scripture with prayer tends to make people wise beyond our years. This is a reality, a secret, that those chasing after the world never seem to understand or obtain. Congratulations on your faith.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. @oldpoet56😊Thank you, kindly😊Sir.. Your words are humbling😊Yes, I am a Believer and therefore everything I do has Christ as the center. God Bless!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

