Personal

That Ray Of Light

I have the dearest of family. Really I do. Growing up as a teenager I used to look up to my cousins (21 to 25 years old), who were successful, independent, beautiful and carefree and think someday I would definitely like to be them.

I could see how happy they were with their classy friends, hanging out at the coolest places and being their best self. I thought growing up must definately be fun and that everything in life came easy when you have a good job a fancy car and cool friends. It all seemed like sunshine, daisies and rainbows. Oh, maaan was I  wrong.

You know that saying”Life is not a bed of roses”I totally agree. Because its true. Getting older means life is going to throw you lots of curveballs. Your success does not come without failure and envy. You have to work really hard  in order to succeed. Sometimes even harder than the others. I imagine you agree with me about this, right. How we finish is more important than how you begin?

Whenever I grow weary or tired this scripture urges me on …”Lift up your tired hands, and strengthen your trembling knees! keep walking straight paths….”Hebrews 12:12-13.

As each day passes you meet new people, you dream new dreams. Yes, I am a firm believer in dreams coming true. I have many dreams and aspirations. But I also know that getting there is the longest route made with many ups and downs and plenty of times where you don’t  see *that ray of light.* But that does not mean you have to *throw in the towel.* Be patient. Learn endurance. Question what you believe in. Rediscover yourself.  Be that person you always wanted to be. If not,better.

The effects of our perseverance goes well beyond what we can perceive in the moments of our struggle. Lets face it, everyone on this planet knows what emotional pain is. So in reality you are not alone. Even if you find yourself rambling or being a bumbling fool, embrace it. Be YOU.

Its only natural to learn from our setbacks, rather than from our success. Its during our most challenging times we develop the most as a human being. I know I have. There is definately no growth without pain. This is a great truth!!!

As you focus on your learning experience. Believe that you are powerful + wonderful human being.  Be strong. Be kind. Stand up for yourself and embrace the change. Put your best foot forward and show the world kindness. You can do it!!!

And on that note…..

“Don’t wish  it was easier; wish you were better. Don’t wish for less problems; wish for more skills. Don’t wish for less challenges; wish for more wisdom.” ~ Jim Rohn

Blessings….

2 thoughts on “That Ray Of Light

Leave a Reply

