Personal

I KNOW WHO I AM

e6e4e1e597267b0449cace55c72f8640

I used to dislike being sensitive. I thought that it made me feel weak. But take away that single trait, and you take away the very essence of who  I AM.

My softness is the strongest and most powerful part of me.  It defines who I AM.  Most people, who know me, will agree that I am a very soft-spoken lass.

If you are the quiet type, you will be familiar with the irritants of speaking up in a classroom or the pressure of standing up in a group. Maybe you’ve been considered meek, or worse a stuck-up, but only you know the real truth:  You are just a tad bit shy – and why shouldn’t that be*OK*

Yes, I am a high achiever.  I usually get better results at anything I try than other people of the same ability. This is because I tend to concentrate and apply myself.  I am comfortable with words, concepts and can express my ideas very well. This explains my conscience,  my intuition, my creativity, my deep appreciation of all the little things and my passion for it all.

People do vary in personality dimensions from extreme extraversion to extreme introversion, with most people in the middle.  It is *OK* to be *anywhere* on this continuum.

For some stupid reason(or no reason at all) connotations in our society places a lot of pressure on introverted people to ‘become more outgoing’, labels us as ‘too shy’ or ‘painfully shy’ and try to mould or shape us into a partying image.

This label seems to carry negativity in our signature personality. Yes, we know that the habits we form are not just because we are being *aloof*, it’s because we approach life with a different thinking pattern than most outspoken people do.

There is a place in the world for the extreme extroverts, who cannot function without social context and find their own company boring. There is a place in the world for the great majority who sit in the middle and are trailblazers and there is a place in the world for the introverts who are simply happy with just the way they are. Let it be.

Firstly, YOU have to accept the way you are and learn to value it. You are *OK*  Remember YOU are greatly valued by others for your constancy, reliability and loyalty. The only person you should be comparing yourself to is the person you were yesterday.😊

‘Be who YOU are and say what YOU feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.’ – Dr Seuss

 

Blessings…

 

One thought on “I KNOW WHO I AM

Leave a Reply

